iTunes Connect Supported Languages

Not all languages are supported by iTunes Connect. This means on some occasions your app may be localized but the App Store Description and Keywords will still be in the master language, which is usually English. The good news is that the list of languages supported by iTunes connect is growing, so unsupported languages might not always stay that way.

The following app store description, keyword and release note languages are iTunes Connect supported languages. You can access them by clicking ‘Manage Localizations’ within the iTC interface.

  • English
  • Australian English
  • Brazilian Portuguese
  • Canadian English
  • Canadian French
  • Danish
  • Dutch
  • Finnish
  • French
  • German
  • Greek
  • Indonesian
  • Italian
  • Japanese
  • Korean
  • Malay
  • Mexican Spanish
  • Norwegian
  • Portuguese
  • Russian
  • Simplified Chinese
  • Spanish
  • Swedish
  • Thai
  • Traditional Chinese
  • Turkish
  • UK English (British English)
  • Vietnamese

Please note: This list is updated whenever new languages are added to the iTunes connect supported languages list.

We’d really appreciate it if you could rate this post to let us know how useful you found it! :) Thanks!

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (20 votes, average: 4.65 out of 5)

Was this article helpful to you?


CEO & Founder of

Leave a Reply